Learning & Teaching‎ > ‎Explore‎ > ‎ICT‎ > ‎

Key Stage 4

Key Stage 4 Curriculum

At key stage 4 there are 2 options

Choose Computing as an option:

Cambridge National ICT Level 1/2

The OCR Cambridge Nationals are vocationally related qualifications that take an engaging, practical and inspiring approach to learning and assessment. They are industry relevant, geared to key sector requirements and suit a broad range of learning styles and abilities.

This course is taught over 120 guided learning hours.

It has two core units and two optional units (25% written exam and 75% coursework)

The units vary and are aimed at allowing learners to build on KS3 skills and knowledge, gaining additional knowledge as required in computer hardware, software, networking, programming, game development, web design project based learning.

Core Computing: ITQ

Every learner has the opportunity to gain a qualification in ICT/Computing with September 2014 bringing a new qualification into the Winton Community Academy curriculum with the ITQ which allows for the variation of assessment and assignment based units in a whole range of different IT and Computing topics.